Free books to read online
Home Page

Enjoy Free
Classic Books

 Site Map > Electronic Library > L. Frank Baum > The Life and Adventures of Santa Clause

Listen to audiobooks at Litphonix
Listen to audiobooks at Litphonix

The Life and Adventures of Santa Clause

L. Frank Baum

Use our reading applet for easier e-reading. Choose the best combination of text size, spacing and color. You'll enjoy reading more with the right settings. Try it, click the Open button now.

Would you prefer simple text instead? Choose a chapter link from this list. (You may find the applet better!)


1. Burzee

2. The Child of the Forest

3. The Adoption

4. Claus

5. The Master Woodsman

6. Claus Discovers Humanity

7. Claus Leaves the Forest


1. The Laughing Valley

2. How Claus Made the First Toy

3. How the Ryls Colored the Toys

4. How Little Mayrie Became Frightened

5. How Bessie Blithesome Came to the Laughing Valley

6. The Wickedness of the Awgwas

7. The Great Battle Between Good and Evil

8. The First Journey with the Reindeer

9. 'Santa Claus!'

10. Christmas Eve

11. How the First Stockings Were Hung by the Chimneys

12. The First Christmas Tree


1. The Mantle of Immortality

2. When the World Grew Old

3. The Deputies of Santa Claus