Free books to read online
Home Page

Enjoy Free
Classic Books

 Site Map > Electronic Library > Lucy Maud Montgomery > Anne Of Avonlea

Listen to audiobooks at Litphonix
Listen to audiobooks at Litphonix

Anne Of Avonlea

Lucy Maud Montgomery

Use our reading applet for easier e-reading. Choose the best combination of text size, spacing and color. You'll enjoy reading more with the right settings. Try it, click the Open button now.

Would you prefer simple text instead? Choose a chapter link from this list. (You may find the applet better!)

I An Irate Neighbor

II Selling in Haste and Repenting at Leisure

III Mr. Harrison at Home

IV Different Opinions

V A Full-fledged Schoolma'am

VI All Sorts and Conditions of Men. . .and women

VII The Pointing of Duty

VIII Marilla Adopts Twins

IX A Question of Color

X Davy in Search of a Sensation

XI Facts and Fancies

XII A Jonah Day

XIII A Golden Picnic

XIV A Danger Averted

XV The Beginning of Vacation

XVI The Substance of Things Hoped For

XVII A Chapter of Accidents

XVIII An Adventure on the Tory Road

XIX Just a Happy Day

XX The Way It Often Happens

XXI Sweet Miss Lavendar

XXII Odds and Ends

XXIII Miss Lavendar's Romance

XXIV A Prophet in His Own Country

XXV An Avonlea Scandal

XXVI Around the Bend

XXVII An Afternoon at the Stone House

XXVIII The Prince Comes Back to the Enchanted Palace

XXIX Poetry and Prose

XXX A Wedding at the Stone House